Sunday, February 22, 2009

AdSense-Make Money Online-Part 5







When you open your AdSense account, then you will different terms that are related to AdSense. If you are a new webmaster, then you may not know about these terms. You should because it will help you to make more money through online.


Different AdSense Terms




  • Clickthrough rate (CTR):
    The number of ad clicks divided by the number of impressions for the page of ads that appears when a link unit is clicked.

  • Effective CPM:
    From a publisher's perspective, the effective cost-per-thousand impressions (eCPM) is a useful way to compare revenue across different channels and advertising programs. It is calculated by dividing total earnings by the number of impressions in thousands. For example, if a publisher earned $180 from 45,000 impressions, the eCPM would equal $180/45, or $4.00. However, please keep in mind that eCPM is a reporting feature that does not represent the actual amount paid to a publisher.

  • Page Impression:
    A page impression is generated every time a user views a page displaying Google ads. We will count one page impression regardless of the number of ads displayed on that page. For example, if you have a page displaying three ad units and it is viewed twice, you will generate two page impressions and six ad unit impressions.

  • Cost Per Click (CPC):
    How much will you earn per click? This question is difficult to answer because it varies so widely. The CPC for any ad is determined by the advertiser. Some advertisers may be willing to pay more per click than others, depending on what they're advertising.

    Cost-per-click is based largely on supply and demand. If advertisers are willing to pay more for their ads, you'll earn more for each click. While it's nice to receive higher paying ads, keep in mind that higher paying ads may be aimed at a smaller target audience and therefore generate less interest and ultimately fewer clicks. For example, advertisers selling luxury homes might be willing to pay more than advertisers who sell books. Therefore, if your site is about luxury homes, the ads that display on your site might pay more per click than those for books. However, you might also find there's less interest in luxury homes than in books, thus offsetting the cost-per-click difference.

    It's important to remember that we always show the ads that will perform the best, and the inventory of ads we choose from is determined largely by the topic of your website.


  • Effective CPM (eCPM):
    Finally, while CPC and CTR are important factors in determining how much you may earn, you may find eCPM to be a more helpful statistic to keep track of your earnings. Earnings per 1000 impressions, or eCPM, is an estimate of how much money you would receive if you had 1000 impressions. For example, if you made one dollar with 100 impressions, your eCPM would be $10.00 ($1/100 impressions X 1000 impressions). Keep in mind that this is only an estimate; the more impressions you have, the more accurate the estimate will be. If you have only 10 impressions and you happen to make a dollar from those impressions, it's not realistic to think that your eCPM of $100 would be accurate. ECPM is an important statistic to help you gauge how well your site is performing.






1 comments:

CPA Arbitrage April 30, 2009 at 2:53 AM  

Making money with Adsense it's becoming harder and harder. Couple of years ago, Adsense program was really hot

Nowdays, affiliate earnings are much more rewarding. More and more publishers go into CPA networks everyday. Adsense is paying penny per clicks .. Too bad .. I actually enjoyed it while it lasted.

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